Best poster awards

During both poster sessions, we will select best posters based on the scientific content, visual presentation and interactions with the selection committee. The competition is limited to posters presented by PhD students or post-docs. The winners will receive special prizes, so come with your best posters! 

Poster session 1 prize winners

P1.12 Influence of meso and nanoscale structure on the properties of highly efficient small molecule solar cells
Pascal Friederich, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

P1.23 Random matrix model of amorphous solids
Yaroslav Beltukov, Ioffe Institute, Russia

P1.25 Atomic-scale study of high-frequency energy dissipation in oxide glasses
Tanguy Damart, ILM, France

P1.43 The Bauschinger effect in highly confined thin films: a discrete dislocation plasticity study
Sana Waheed, Imperial College London, UK

Poster session 2 prize winners

P2.13 Uncertainty quantification for classical effective potentials
Sarah Wishart, University of Warwick, UK

P2.52 Upscaling the microscopic crystal growth dynamics in snow
Quirine Krol, WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF, Switzerland

P2.58 In-situ X-ray investigation of dendritic growth kinetics and solutal field interaction of an Al-Ge alloy in comparison with DNN-modeling
Maike Becker, Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt, Institut für Materialphysik im Weltraum, Germany

P2.69 Cyclic deformation of Ni micro-pillars with defined crystal orientation at grain boundaries
Moritz Wenk, KIT, Germany

Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline (oral):
    February 15th, 2016
  • Abstract acceptance notification:
    April 1st, 2016
  • Abstract submission deadline (poster):
    May 31st, 2016
  • Application deadline for student and post-doc grants:
    July, 18th 2016
  • Early registration deadline:
    September 5th, 2016
  • Image competition deadline
    September 15th, 2016
  • Registration deadline:
    October 7th, 2016